Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Mrak
Athletics Director
780-497-5795 MrakJ@macewan.ca
Lindsay McAlpine
Associate Director of Athletics
780-719-8233 McAlpineL@Macewan.ca
Jefferson Hagen
Sports Information Officer
780-497-5324 HagenJ23@MacEwan.ca
Greg Curran
Athletics Events & Operations
780-497-5292 currang3@macewan.ca
James Penny
Athletics Events & Media Coordinator
780-996-9210 PennyB2@macewan.ca
Nick Pelletier
Eligibility & Compliance Advisor
780-497-4149 pelletiern25@macewan.ca
Jennifer Dunn
Head Athletic Therapist
780-221-9820 dunnj27@macewan.ca
Adrienne Dorn
Athletic Therapist
780-293-3814 dorna2@macewan.ca
Paul Trevor
Athletic Therapist
780-719-4303 trevorp@macewan.ca
Melissa Lowe
Strength & Conditioning Specialist
lowem7@macewan.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Connolly
Head Coach
780-722-3738 connollym9@macewan.ca
Brian Ortiz
Assistant Coach
Bob Arnett
Assistant Coach
Joshua Duncombe
Student Assistant
Laura Luu
Student Therapist
Scottie Mergaert
Assistant Manager/Boss

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katherine Adams
Head Coach
780-916-2828 AdamsK28@MacEwan.ca
Jacob Cusumano
Assistant Coach
Kelsey Lalor
Assistant Coach
Jane Gosling
Student Therapist

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zack Dailey
Head Coach
780-887-5274 daileyz@macewan.ca
Sean Ringrose
Assistant Coach
Ryan Benn
Assistant Coach
Nolan Yaremchuk
Assistant Coach
Cam Reagan
Assistant Coach
Kurtis Mucha
Goaltender Coach
Raven Beazer
Equipment
J' Ramsankar
Student Therapist

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Leeming
Head Coach
780-887-5095 leemingc@macewan.ca
Sydney Thomlison
Assistant Coach
Mandy Layden
Assistant Coach
Cody Leeming
Assistant Coach
Blair Faulkner
Goaltender Coach
Mike McGinnis
Skills & Video Coach
Raven Beazer
Equipment
Brooke Larratt
Student Therapist

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Loga
Head Coach
780-910-3789 LogaA@MacEwan.ca
Dominic Oppong
Assistant Coach
Allan Zebie
Assistant Coach
Edem Mortotsi
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Darryl Kaluzniak
Goalkeeper coach
Srdjan Gajic
Video Coach
Armando Sanchez
Data Science, Performance Analyst
Tim Adams
Personal Development Coach
Graeme Tucker
Student Manager
Emily Balazs
Student Therapist
Dominic Lenkiewicz
Student Therapist

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Cordeiro
Head Coach
780-916-8363 CordeiroD@MacEwan.ca
Sergio Teixeira
Assistant Coach
Lars Hirschfeld
Goalkeeper Coach/Assistant Coach
Jennifer Lam
Assistant Coach
Erika Vecchio
Assistant Coach
Samantha Gouveia
Mental Performance Coach
Evan Santos
Opposition & Performance Analyst
Kyle Dunlop
Strength & Conditioning coach
Noah Lilly
Student Therapist
Lan En (Ann) Huang
Student Therapist
Dianne
Team Therapy Dog

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Poplawski
Head Coach
780-920-1682 PoplawskiB@MacEwan.ca
Lee Iverson
Assistant Coach
Greg Gulash
Assistant Coach
Marcus Ernewein
Assistant Coach
Steven Luong
Student Therapist

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Wandler
Head Coach
587-990-7929 wandlerc@macewan.ca
AJ Mahoney
Assistant Coach
Karly Edgar
Assistant Coach
Erinn Jacula
Assistant Coach
Caitlyn Vetsch
Student Therapist