Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Mrak
Athletics Director
780-497-5795 MrakJ@macewan.ca
Lindsay McAlpine
Associate Director of Athletics
780-719-8233 McAlpineL@Macewan.ca
Jefferson Hagen
Sports Information Officer
780-497-5324 HagenJ23@MacEwan.ca
Jaelyn Birch
Marketing Consultant
780-497-4146 birchj6@macewan.ca
Ruth Thongdee
Athletics Services Administrator
780-497-4149 thongdeer@macewan.ca
Greg Curran
Athletics Events Co-ordinator
780-497-5292 currang3@macewan.ca
James Penny
Events & Equipment
780-996-9210 PennyB2@macewan.ca
Jennifer Dunn
Head Athletic Therapist (on maternity leave)
Adrienne Dorn
Acting Head Athletic Therapist
780-293-3814 dorna2@macewan.ca
Paul Trevor
Athletic Therapist
780-719-4303 trevorp@macewan.ca
Emily Michalchuk
Athletic Therapist
780-887-5415 michalchuke2@macewan.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Connolly
Head Coach
780-722-3738 connollym9@macewan.ca
Samson Cleare
Assistant Coach
Sebastian Cava
Assistant Coach
Bradley Roslinski
Student Assistant
Joshua Duncombe
Student Assistant
Brian Ortiz
Student Assistant
Laura Luu
Student Therapist
Scottie Mergaert
Assistant Manager/Boss

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katherine Adams
Head Coach
780-916-2828 AdamsK28@MacEwan.ca
Jacob Cusumano
Assistant Coach
Harrison Eaddy
Assistant Coach
Kelsey Lalor
Assistant Coach
Jane Gosling
Student Therapist
Andrew Eisner
Student Therapist

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zack Dailey
Interim Head Coach
780-887-5274 daileyz@macewan.ca
Mike Ringrose
Head Coach (on parental leave)
RingroseM1@MacEwan.ca
Sean Ringrose
Assistant Coach
Ryan Benn
Assistant Coach
Nolan Yaremchuk
Assistant Coach
Kurtis Mucha
Goaltender Coach
Chloe Campbell
Student Therapist
Sofia `Ivanchuk
Student Therapist

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Leeming
Interim Head Coach
780-887-5095 leemingc@macewan.ca
Lindsay McAlpine
Head Coach on Secondment
McAlpineL@MacEwan.ca
Sydney Thomlison
Assistant Coach
Kennedy Davidson
Assistant Coach
Heather Osgood
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Blair Faulkner
Goaltender Coach
Raven Beazer
Equipment
Ali Potter
Student Therapist

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Loga
Head Coach
780-910-3789 LogaA@MacEwan.ca
Paul Hamilton
Lead Assistant Coach
Srdjan Gajic
Assistant Coach
Dominic Oppong
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Darryl Kaluzniak
Goalkeeper coach
Dhee Govender
Video Coach
Drew Bremness
Mental Performance Coach
Armando Sanchez
Data Science, Performance Analyst
Graeme Tucker
Student Manager
Dominic Lenkiewicz
Student Therapist

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Cordeiro
Head Coach
780-916-8363 CordeiroD@MacEwan.ca
Sandy Ash
Assistant Coach
Sergio Teixeira
Assistant Coach
Lars Hirschfeld
Goalkeeper Coach/Assistant Coach
Jennifer Lam
Assistant Coach
Julian Micolta
Goalkeeper Coach
Erika Vecchio
Assistant Coach
Samantha Gouveia
Mental Skills Coach
Ahmad Majed
Assistant Coach
Kyle Dunlop
Strength & Conditioning coach
Aleyna Bardakci
Head Student Therapist
Sophia McCourt
Student Therapist
Noah Lilly
Student Therapist
Dianne
Team Therapy Dog

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Poplawski
Head Coach
780-920-1682 PoplawskiB@MacEwan.ca
Mark Breakwell
Assistant Coach
Lee Iverson
Assistant Coach
Johnson Rajabu Rajabu
Student Therapist

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dusty Freimark
Interim head coach
freimarkd@macewan.ca
Madi Stevens
Assistant Coach
Britt Davis
Assistant Coach
Nalani Stang
Assistant Coach
J' Ramsankar
Student Therapist